- 1. Charge method.
- The system provides two kinds of charging ways, standard users charge with points, VIP users charge monthly. The system setting users as standard ones to charge with potings, but you can freely switch.
- 2. What does point mean?
- Point is unit of measurement in our charge system, you can use your owned Flip program license code to exchange or purchase directly.
- 3. How to charge with points?
- One point can be used to pay for the service for one book within a month (just enabled book will be charged, the book disabled won't be charged)
- 4. Points charge rules.
- Within 24 hours of the first start service for each book will not charge, and a point will be deducted after the 24 hours. If you delete or disable the book within the month, the service center will stop charging you in later months, or if you enable the book again in the same month, you won't be charged again. Should be noted that, if you disable the books within the first 24 hours, the system won't charge, but if you enable the books in the period after this 24 hours, the system will immediately charge points. And once your surplus points are not enough to pay for all books service, the system will enable related number of books, but disabled the other ones.
- 5. What is the monthly charge mode?
- VIP users need to bind our monthly charge scheme. We use the rental service provided by Paypal, after successfully bind our monthly charge scheme, Paypal will charge you $9.99 from your provided account automatically per month. Should be noted that the upper limit of the books using our service at the same time is 1000.
- 6. How to cancel the rent service?
- You can login your account and enter into account management interface, check your current rent service info, click the button "Cancel Service", after confirmation the system will jump to the PayPal site, enter your Paypal account info, find our provided rent service, cancel, then your service will be stopped after the month.
- 7. How to switch the types of user or charging modes?
- You can login your account and enter into account management interface, click "Change to Standard User" or "Upgrade to VIP User" button.
Note: 1. If standard users upgrade to VIP users successfully, the system will return the excess points charged in the current term.
Enabled the total number of books: N
The number of days each book using the service in the term: D1 D2 .... DN
Return points: S
Formula: S = (30 * N-D1-D2-....-DN) / 30 (less than 1 point will be negligible)
2. Before switching to Standard User, VIP users should cancel your rent service first, and only after the current service term expires, then you can switch to Standard Users.
- 8. How can I upload the rest files next time if I cancel the uploading process?
- If you want to stop uploading files online, you can click "Cancel" button in the "Config the book" interface, and then go back to output interface to export the book into a local folder of your computer. When you want continue the uploading process later, just start the Flip program, click "Online->Upload book from directory", login and choose the before output "Folder to host", check the option "Override an existed book", then the rest files will be uploaded online additionally.
- 9. What can I do if uploading process suspend?
- If uploading fails or have no network presently, just go to the output interface to export the book in HTML format into a local folder of your computer. When you want continue the uploading process or have network connected again later, just start the Flip program, click "Online->Upload book from directory", login and choose the before output "Folder to host", check the option "Override an existed book", then the rest files will be uploaded online additionally.
- 10. How to prevent people from unauthorized accessing into books?
- Just use the Security feature in Flip program, click "Options->Flash Security" to set password to protect your books. After uploading online (or offline), people who don't know the passwords won't access your books to view book content.
- 11. Can I forbid people viewing my uploaded book?
- If you don't want to show your hosted books to others, you can login your account of the Service, enter into the "Manage Books" page to "Stop" the book, then the book URL won't work, people will get a forbidden page by opening the linked page.
And you can also "Play" the book then to enable people to view it online.
- 12. How to get my book URL to view online?
- After uploading online, you can login your account of the Service, enter into the "Manage Books" page, you will find out the URL of your book in the book list.
In the Manage page, you can also use other features to manage the books, like Delete, Stop/Play, Search, etc.